12-21 February 2021

Programme

Specials


Despite the restrictions, there are still so many good films and all the good ideas we’ve had, like the 40 editions to celebrate, in private and high-quality mode, Valentine’s Day too, where you can cozy up together in your little bubble or in the living room, and the Animated Night, where you can keep going to the finish line, exhausted from an overdose of moving pictures!

24 hours of animation
24 hours of animation

    The game consists in creating a 24-second short film (credits included) in 24 hours. But, as that's too simple, we're complicating things just a little by adding some sort of graphic or topic restriction at the last moment.
    The marathon took place over the weekend of 6/7 February!

    The results can be seen here.
     
    This is an initiative from Zorobabel and Graphoui, in partnership with the newspaper Le Soir and See U.

    40 years of Anima
    40 years of Anima

    • Adam
    • Rubicon
    • La Course à l'abîme
    • Fast Film
    • Girls Night Out
    • Histoire tragique avec fin heureuse
    • Father and Daughter
    • Love and Theft
    • How to Kiss
    • Bob's Birthday

    Condense the best films of the past years? No, that's not possible, and we'd need at least 10 hours ahead of us! Here we're offering you a few that are really close to our hearts and an ideal introduction into animation from filmmakers who have left their mark on the history of the Festival.
     
    Want to know more? In his light yet scrupulous style, Philippe Moins retraces the major events and anecdotes of 40 editions of Anima through the Festival posters, each produced by a different artist. This little book, along with many others, is on sale from our partner, the Librairie Flagey.

    OV sub FR-NL-EN

    Valentine’s Day
    Valentine’s Day

    • Black Snot & Golden Squares
    • Speed Mating
    • Ouic Ouic
    • Tiivad
    • L'Amour a ses réseaux - Petit Piment
    • Mademoiselle Pigeon
    • Oby ciebie nie nosiła ziemia
    • Fête de famille
    • Lèvres bleues
    • Odpolední čaj
    • Une Bien Belle Après-Midi
    • Já-Fólkið

    Love is definitely an inspirational and inexhaustible subject that can be treated in thousands of ways and has been in great favour for decades. Filmmakers open their hearts to brilliantly reveal their vision of Love with tenderness, passion or humour.

    OV sub FR-NL-EN

    Powered by FestiCiné

12-21 février 2021

Programme

Specials


Malgré les restrictions, il reste les bons films et les bonnes idées, et, on a eu plein : d’abord bien sûr, 40 éditions à fêter, en mode intimiste et ultra qualitatif, la Saint Valentin aussi, avec la possibilité de se bécoter tranquilou dans sa bulle ou dans son salon, une Nuit Animée, où on tient bon jusqu’au finish, épuisé d’une overdose d’images.

40 years of Anima
40 years of Anima

  • Adam
  • Rubicon
  • La Course à l'abîme
  • Fast Film
  • Girls Night Out
  • Histoire tragique avec fin heureuse
  • Father and Daughter
  • Love and Theft
  • How to Kiss
  • Bob's Birthday

Condenser les meilleurs films de 40 années de programmation? Non ce n’est pas possible, en tous cas il nous faudrait au moins 10 heures devant nous ! On vous propose ici uniquement des gros gros coup de coeurs, une introduction idéale au cinéma d’animation, avec des réalisateurs qui ont marqué de leur empreinte l’histoire du Festival.

Envie d’en savoir plus ? A travers l’histoire des affiches du Festival, chacune réalisée par un artiste différent, Philippe Moins retrace dans un petit livre, au ton léger et néanmoins rigoureux, les grands événements et les anecdotes de 40 éditions d’Anima. Ce livre, et bien d’autres, sont en vente chez notre partenaire, la Librairie Flagey.

VO st FR-NL-EN

Les 24 heures de l’animation
Les 24 heures de l’animation

    Le jeu consiste à créer en 24 heures un court métrage de 24 secondes (génériques compris). Et pour compliquer un peu les choses (ce serait trop simple), on ajoute une contrainte thématique ou graphique, dévoilée au dernier moment. Elles se sont déroulées le weekend des 6 et 7 février.

    Les résultats sont visibles ici.
     
    Une initiative de Zorobabel et Graphoui, en partenariat avec le journal Le Soir et le See U.

    Saint-Valentin
    Saint-Valentin

    • Black Snot & Golden Squares
    • Speed Mating
    • Ouic Ouic
    • Tiivad
    • L'Amour a ses réseaux - Petit Piment
    • Mademoiselle Pigeon
    • Oby ciebie nie nosiła ziemia
    • Fête de famille
    • Lèvres bleues
    • Odpolední čaj
    • Une Bien Belle Après-Midi
    • Já-Fólkið

    Thème de prédilection depuis des décennies, l’amour est décidément un sujet d’inspiration inépuisable, traité de mille manières. Avec tendresse, passion ou humour, les réalisateurs ouvrent leur coeur et dévoilent brillamment leur vision de l’Amour. 

    VO st FR-NL-EN

    Propulsé par FestiCiné